Kate

Kate

Woolloongabba, Queensland

Available: Online

I love to learn and have a wide range of interests. I completed a dual Bachelor of Science/Arts at the University of Queensland, majoring in biomedical science and Spanish respectively. I also completed a Diploma in Languages, majoring in French. I have a strong background in maths and biology thanks to my biomedical science major. I'm passionate about languages, and am fluent in French and Spanish - having previously lived in both France and Spain. In Spain I worked for 2 years as an ESL teacher's assistant and private English tutor for students ranging from primary school to adults, and found the experience to be highly rewarding. Currently I am completing a Master of Bioethics, which requires a high level of skill in understanding texts and academic writing, so I am confident in providing support for assignment writing in various subjects, including English, science and history. I aim to pass on my love of learning to my students by meeting them where they're at in their learning journey, celebrating their small wins, and making the classes as interactive and engaging as possible to achieve true understanding.

Subjects

Primary subjects

English, Maths

Secondary subjects

Biology, English (Junior), English (Senior), History (Modern), General Maths, Maths Method

Tertiary subjects

Biology, Philosophy, Ethics

Languages

English as a second language (ESL), French, Spanish

Academic history

OP Rank - 5

Monash Univeristy

Master of Bioethics - Rank 4/4 - Completed 2021

University of Queensland

Bachelor of Science/Arts - Rank 6.8/7 - Completed 2017

University of Queensland

Diploma of Languages - Rank 6.8/7 - Completed 2017

Awards & scholarships

UQ IML Language Prize (Spanish) - 2013

UQ Dean's Commendation for Academic Excellence - 2017

Work experience

Pure Health Clubs

Pilates Instructor - From 2020 to 2021

Spanish Department of Education

English Language and Culture Assistant - From 2018 to 2020