Mark

Mark

Huntfield Heights, South Australia
Hello - My name is Mark Trimboli and I am a 59-year-old, fully registered and experienced teacher, living in the southern suburbs of Adelaide. I have full accreditation, including Working With Children Check, First Aid, Police Clearance and full Teacher Registration. I have worked for more than nine years, both full-time and contract work, in a variety of DECD and also private schools. I am also an experienced private tutor, with clients ranging from year 3, right through to year 12 level and adult migrant learners with English as their second/other language. I am qualified to teach English, History and SOSE to year 12 level. I have also helped many students with their SACE Research and Personal Projects. I am available to tutor English to students of all ages and skill levels. I completed a double degree, BEDMSSBA (Bachelor of Education/Bachelor of Arts: English/History) at Flinders University in 2012, with a GPA of 6.69, finishing in the top 15% of the student cohort. I began my teaching career as a middle school teacher in the Riverland (3 years). After moving back to Adelaide, I have been working as a TRT (Temporary Relief Teacher) with DECD and also private tutoring, while studying for a Master of Education online through the University of Southern Queensland. I have been a volunteer English tutor at the Hub Community Centre and Reynella Neighbourhood Centre, and at Red Cross in the city (Adelaide), as a literacy tutor. I am passionate about teaching young learners and I also tutor a number of students privately to help improve their English reading and writing and assisting with assignments and school projects. To learn is to grow, and effective student learning is generated by providing a safe and supportive learning environment. I encourage my students to take responsibility for their learning and I support their efforts by differentiating content and learning tasks in accordance with their readiness, skills and learning styles. I advocate the use of multi-media resources and adaptive teaching strategies based on student interests and prior knowledge. I develop and incorporate individual learning plans that work to students' strengths and that consider cultural backgrounds and available resources. I strive to also learn from my students, so that together we can develop a learning culture based on cooperation and innovation based on a shared vision.

Subjects

Primary subjects

Literacy, English, SOSE

Secondary subjects

English (Junior), English (Senior), History (Australian), History (Modern), Research Project

Tertiary subjects

English, History, SACE

Languages

English as a second language (ESL)

Academic history

Flinders University

BEDMSSBA - Rank GPA 6.69 - Completed 2012

Universityof Southern Queensland

Master of Education (TESOL) - Rank GPA 5.5 - Completed 2021

Awards & scholarships

Chancellor's Letter of Commendation (received for years: 2010/2011/2012) - 2012

Work experience

Tutors SA

Literacy tutor - From 2019 to 2021

DECD

Relief Classroom teacher - From 2016 to 2021