Jason

Jason

Paddington, Queensland
Hi, I'm studying a Bachelor of Science/Secondary Education at the University of Queensland. I believe I'm a good motivator and my main strength is the ability to make a complex topic seem simple. I'll simplify the content for you and help you get it clear in your mind. I'll help you form a study strategy that will improve your marks. I study a Bachelor of Secondary Education and Biology at UQ. So in other words, I'm studying to be a high school biology teacher. I am also a tutor for math, other sciences, technology studies and primary school. I also did a bachelor of Medical/Mechanical engineering, so I'm good with medical/engineering/math related content also. (the only math content I do not tutor is specialist math) I also have a cert 3 in early childhood education. I'm eager to teach students how to perform well in their formal education and how to approach career progress. Looking forward to hearing from you and working with you to improve your marks at school. Best Regards, Jason

Subjects

Primary subjects

Literacy, Numeracy, Maths, Science, Early childhood

Secondary subjects

Biology, Health & Physical Education, Maths (Junior), General Maths, Maths Method, Physics, Essential Maths, Science (Junior)

Academic history

OP Rank - 3

University of QLD

Bachelor Science/Secondary Education - Rank 5.7

QUT

Medical Engineering - Rank 5.7 - Completed 2008

Awards & scholarships

Technology Studies Subject Prize - 2003

Work experience

Education

Educator - From 2019 to 2020

QLD Schools Brisbane

Educator - From 2018 to 2020